VDC

A Woman & Her Pen

Is This What Jesus Feels Like?

1 Comment

I finally obtained a chance to see and talk to MY DAUGHTER!! I went to go and see her and she ran up to me like she was a 5-year-old child!! I went to see her earlier in the day and her co workers did not believe that I was her mother….they thought that I was her sister and a few others, just felt as if I was her friend! LOL

Anyway….seeing her and knowing that there “has FINALLY been a change” in her made my VERY SOUL shout out to the Lord Jesus Christ! I was and I am still so so grateful ………… my son at first was a tad bit leery because ALLLLLLLLL of the stuff he knows that she and her twin brother has put me through over the years!

I  had to tell him off to the side then AGAIN in front of his sister that we all have to forgive… and there will be many more times that we may not want to but we have to….especially when it is FAMILY. If you really look at my son’s face, his smile is very FORCED AND FAKE…. however by the time our meeting time was over…he felt so much more comfortable and was actually glad to see his big sister…. She saw as well as felt the difference but she too, understood why he was being a little distant….

I told my own mother that …is this what the Lord feels like every time one of his children ” COMES BACK HOME ” to Him! LOL I know that they talk about the prodigal son in the bible but my goodness, in this day and age – there are SEVERAL prodigal daughters as well!!! I mean like to have her hugging me….squeezing me to pieces…smiling uncontrollably….crying and saying over and over how much she misses me and needs me in her and she is sorry – ….. YEAH – that is some of the same stuff that we as Christians say to the Lord when we know that we have messed up and know that we cannot go on productively without Him!

Nonetheless, OF COURSE I had my arms open to her and expressed not only how much I loved her but how she needs to have Jesus in her life. I had to tell her that it was God that told me to make a detour and come and see her and I am glad that I obeyed. The Lord had indeed softened my heart again towards her and it was  ONLY God that could have done it.. She smiled and became teary eyed again and said that she knew it was God. We prayed….talked…laughed….re -connected and vowed to work on our relationship WITH GOD IN THE MIDDLE of it.

#grateful

 

Author: A Woman and Her Pen!

Understanding that Guidance is sometimes lost.....Wisdom is a gift .....Empathy is a need....Respect is earned and Unity certainly is a must! Thankful because - I "can be" because God "always was"....

One thought on “Is This What Jesus Feels Like?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 409 other followers