No More –


Worrying Accomplishes Absolutely Nothing………….

I don’t know about you, but I don’t have any time to waste these days. And worrying is a waste of very precious time. Worrying won’t help you solve a problem or bring about a solution, so why waste your time and energy on it?

Matthew 6:27-29Can all your worries add a single moment to your life? And why worry about your clothing? Look at the lilies of the field and how they grow. They don’t work or make their clothing, yet Solomon in all his glory was not dressed as beautifully as they are.(NLT)

 Worrying is Not Good for You………..

Worrying is destructive to us in many ways. It becomes a mental burden that can even cause us to grow physically sick.

Proverbs 12:25Worry weighs a person down; an encouraging word cheers a person up.(NLT)

 Worrying is the Opposite of Trusting God…………

The energy that we spend worrying can be put to much better use in prayer. Here’s a little formula to remember: Worry replaced by Prayer equals Trust.

Matthew 6:30And if God cares so wonderfully for wildflowers that are here today and thrown into the fire tomorrow, he will certainly care for you. Why do you have so little faith? (NLT) Philippians 4:6-7Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done. Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds anything we can understand. His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.(NLT)

Worrying Puts Your Focus in the Wrong Direction

When we keep our eyes focused on God, we remember his love for us and we realize we truly have nothing to worry about. God has a wonderful plan for our lives, and part of that plan includes taking care of us. Even in the difficult times, when it seems like God doesn’t care, we can put our trust in the Lord and focus on his kingdom. God will take care of our every need.

Matthew 6:25That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life-whether you have enough food and drink, or enough clothes to wear. Isn’t life more than food, and your body more than clothing?(NLT) Matthew 6:31-33So don’t worry about these things, saying, ‘What will we eat? What will we drink? What will we wear?’

These things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers, but your heavenly Father already knows all your needs. Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.(NLT) 1 Peter 5:7 Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you.(NLT)

Remembering –


Remembering when life was sooooooooooooo simplistic

Remembering when I would sit on my friend’s porch until 2 am and my parents knew where I was and it was ok

Remembering when my father would cook out and all the neighborhood kids would come because my dad fed EVERYBODY

Remembering when my mom and dad would have competitions in the kitchen seeing who was the better cook

Remembering when my father used to sneak and give me coffee every Saturday and Sunday morning

Remembering when my father would wake me up to get something to eat and remind me of the ice cream truck coming

Remember when my mother would fall asleep at the table on top of her books from studying via Nursing School

Remembering when I would comb my Big Mom‘s ( grandmother ) hair and braid it

Remembering when I stole my brother’s bike when we were kids and I crashed into a pole because I didnt know the brakes were broke

Remembering when we prayed all the time and I did not understand the real significance of what it would do for my life

Remembering when I found out that my parents were really Santa Clause and Mrs Clause ( I cried for 3 months )

Remembering when I used to be mean to my oldest sister just because my middle brother told me to ( that was so mean )

Remembering when I used to like a boy for like 6 years and he wouldnt talk to me ( he was scared of my dad)

Remembering how close my family used to be from childhood til my father passed ( uggghhh! )

Remembering how I felt God at church and I wanted to get closer to Him

Remembering how God was reverenced in the house of God ( church is not like that today – unfortunately )

Remembering baby dolls looking like they were sad because I was coloring their face with markers and crayons ( LOL )

Remembering punisshments because I did things just to see if I would get in trouble since I was my Dad’s favorite ( made me stop )

Remembering how I never really wanted to grow up and age past 25 because going beyond those years meant real responsibility

Remembering how stingy my oldest brother always was, been and stayed throughout his life but wanted and needed so much love himself

Remembering how my father was a stickler on all of us as kids would master mathematics and be interested in all subjects in school

Remembering how my father taught me about politics and the stock market as early as middle school

Remembering how my mother made everything alright

Remembering how my baby sister was always so kind, loving and exceptionally smart

Remembering how my middle brother always seemed to desire attention or popularity

Remembering how I wish that I was the only girl in my family or had a bigger family at least

Remembering how my mom and dad would argue but I never knew how deep their arguments or problems may have been ( Im grateful )

I am just remembering my childhood til my days of my late 20’s because things were so much more peaceful – loving – I could see clear but even when things were a little weird….things ALWAYS got worked out! LOL Things are well now – I am more wiser and I am so grateful for the things that The Lord has allowed me to experience… even the things that I felt that were bad, actually were good and usually when we are in situations we cannot see but thank goodness for the Holy Spirit leading and guiding the way. I look forward to my progressive future but there were some GREAT THINGS that transpired in my past! Family is such a HUGE piece of it – starting with my daddy!