Love God = Love People


I am trying to maintain a better view on and a grip on how to LOVE EVERYBODY – whew…..even when you do not want to! It can be done though! Right?!!?? LOL

My new campaign is Loving God = Loving People …

All of us want to love like Jesus.  We want to be generous, forgiving, and compassionate enough to love people unconditionally.  But no matter how hard we try, it just doesn’t work.  Our humanness gets in the way.

Jesus was human too, but he was also God incarnate.  He was able to see the people he created in a way that we can’t.  He personified love.  In fact, the Apostle John said, “God is love…” (1 John 4:16, ESV)

You and I are not love.  We can love, but we can’t do it perfectly.  We see others’ faults and stubbornness.  When we remember the slights they have done to us, a small part of us can’t forgive.  We refuse to make ourselves as vulnerable as Jesus did because we know we’ll get hurt again.  We love and at the same time we hold back.

Yet Jesus tells us to love as he did:  “A new commandment I give to you, that you love one another: just as I have loved you, you also are to love one another.” (John 13:34, ESV)

 

 

Love Journey


Since I was a little girl, I realized that I am a humanitarian at heart and care deeply for others because it is so easy for me to picture myself in their shoes…. I am very empathetic….sometimes to the point of feeling too much of their problems….I get caught up trying to help them too much!

 

Regardless if it is within family – church – work – friends – strangers etc…. I have ALWAYS over assisted when I obviously needed to pull back….. doing “too much” enables and hurts people as well as situations a lot of times.
I am learning to channel my gifts so to speak which will prevent me from feeling soooooooooooooooooo obligated as well as not to be taken advantage of via being kind and having the desire to help others……, but I am still a softy for the down trodden and for those that are not sure of who they are, those who are picked on, the homeless, the less fortunate, those who just need a hug, a smile, a prayer!

 

Never realized that it was a gift to feel other’s pains and to see their problems clearly until I ended up with someone who can’t ever and will never know what it’s like to see the whole picture….

 I love God ( FULLY ) and love People now with BALANCE!

My no’s have to mean no and my yes’s have to mean yes! God is a stable God and so will be my decision making!

Cycle of Happiness


 

Happiness depends more on the inward disposition of mind than on outward circumstances…….. and Being happy doesn’t mean everything in life is perfect, it simply means you have decided look beyond the imperfections….. God can SHOW YOU how to do this.

 

Happiness is the only good. The place to be happy is here. The time to be happy is now. The way to be happy is to make others so……. –  Happiness is never stopping to think if you have enough….doing enough…. because ultimately – you know that YOU are enough!

Generally, there are two ways to spread happiness; either be the light who shines it or be the mirror who reflects it……  Everyone wants happiness, no one wants pain, but you can’t have the rainbow without a little rain……   Whoever is happy will make others happy, too. –
The key to happiness is not to have what you want, but to want what you have………  Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect. It means you’ve decided to live life despite the imperfections. So be happy, because life is not perfect…..
Happiness is a direction, not a destination.