Inspiration

Appreciating …..Me

To be nobody but yourself in a world which is doing its best, night and day, to make you everybody else means to fight the hardest battle which any human being can fight; and never stop fighting!

Most people are other people.  Their thoughts are someone else’s opinions, their lives a mimicry, their passions a quotation……   Never be bullied into silence.  Never allow yourself to be made a victim.
Accept no one’s definition of your life; define yourself.  Always learn to… be what you are, and learn to resign with a good grace all that you are not. I think of life itself now as a wonderful play that I’ve written for myself, and so my purpose is to have the utmost fun playing my part……..

1 thought on “Appreciating …..Me”

  1. Lord, give us the strength to hold on to these kinds of thoughts and from time to time to enjoy not having to fight all the time, but to find a place of rest in you.

Comments are closed.