Another Trip!

Oh how it is sad sometimes as parents when we SHIFT our kids off to camps over the summer! Nonetheless, just as the kids need their space, so DO WE LOL!

Talking to my mom about my son being gone so much over the summer, you know she is from a totaly different generation so after this trip, her facil expression was like…this is it! LOL

Well, I do not really feel that the way she feels is 100% via her generation, but more so the way that this current world is that we live in – #horrid! It is very crazy out here and with the Penn State and Jerry Sandusky / Joe Paterno foolishness, that does not make her feel any better! Well me either, but the camps that I have sent my little LOVE MUFFIN to, I prayed about them and felt comfortable so I allowed him to go….

This camp is actually from the church that my son is a member of so there was really no need for any panic…. NOT SAYING that nothing happens in “the church” because we all know that NOT to be totally true….. He was so overjoyed to get packed up and to go because his friends were also going on this trip, which made it all worth it to him! LOL

As much as I feel that I have been needing a break lately due to my WHOLE LIFE literally revolving aroudn my son – when it was time for the bus to pull out – I was sad!……

My son jumped on the bus so FAST – I could not really get MY PROPER MOMMY HUG! I tell that boy, you never know when it may be the last time that you see a loved one, so when you are departing from one another…give love! I understand he was with his friends – but give me a QUICK HUG – give a HIGH FIVE – just give me something right?

Yes, I went to his window to talk to him – pray with him AGAIN and remind him to be good!

One of his other friends came over to say hello and to get in the picture – BYE boys!

 

