Interesting Thoughts and Theories

 
 
To me the SAGA with Chick fa la is not about chicken sales or who desires to be gay or lesbian…TO ME – it is about freedom of speech.  I know plenty of gay, lesbian, straight folk and I treat them all the same. There is a great deal of things that I dont agree with that straight people do but I respect them as people but just advise them NOT to push their antics on me if I CHOOSE to believe something different.
 
We are in America, and as my own personal right , (I am black and I am not a slave to sin nor man ) so if I don’t agree with something, let ME be…. There are several stores that STILL show racism in America, so I just do not go to patron those establishments that is all.
 
It’s funny how the gay and lesbian activists claim to be promoters of free speech and tolerance, yet they’ll silence Christians, especially preachers of the gospel, who stand against homosexuality because they think that they’re bigots.
 
I am sure that almost every Christian knows personally, has a family member etc who is apart of a lifestyle that they do not agree with. Whether it is a personal opinion or a Godly reason.. nonetheless, you STILL have the right to have your own opinion.
 
People who choose another lifestyle is not your concern or your fault – show people love and move on with it….. Lets look at the BIG PICTURE …. a man started a business and became very successful and he chose to close his business hours down on Sundays. Okay what is the difference between him and Mormons or any other religion?
 
It is the CEO’s right to decide what days that he wants the business franchise that he built to be open and whatever reason is his right. Okay next, he gave his OPINION on what he felt about a group of people okay..people give their opinions everyday!!
 
So what is the big deal? If you dont like what a person says okay…boycott! Blacks been boycotting for years!! However you continue to live your life and do what you are able in the mean time to have your voices heard!
 
Homosexuality, just like every other sin, is not like being African-American because homosexuality is a choice of lifestyle while being AfricanAmerican or any other race is not something that we choose to be.
 
I agree that we should be treated with respect, but we as Christians are not obligated to endorse wrong lifestyles to prove our love to them. However, it is just like a movie, if you do not like what the movie displays or what violence is displayed within a video game that your child just happens to like, DO NOT BUY IT and DO NOT GO to the movie to support it.
 
I think that saying that the president is apart of hate crimes or hate beliefs is just silly and a great MARKETING MOVE by the gay and lesbian movement ( if they are indeed behind saying that ) to get more hyped up publicity.
 
