Helpless in Sunday School – LOL

Ugghhhh!! My son was SOOOOOO BORED today in his Sunday School classroom! I didnt have the heart to video tape it! LOL

He was sitting there biting his nails and just starring at the sub teacher like he wanted to just get up and leave the classroom! LOL It is hard to really explain but I just know when my son is bored to the core and it was so sad…. There was about only another 15 minutes left and I went and excused him EARLY and when he saw me he started smiling……

However, when he totally removed himself from the classroom setting… he immediately said, Mom – oh my goodness! I was so bored in that class and I think that I need to be bumped up with the older kids! I asked him why and he started going into the topic for the day in Sunday School…..he was saying that the other kids were getting the story wrong about Samson and Delilah and the teacher did not correct them and that made him upset! LOL – I just love my kid to pieces! LOL

Even in regular school, God has gifted my son to be at least 2 steps ahead of the regular class so I am not shocked that the flow of his class is BORING him! I was like that as well growing up and being totally honest, it is still like that at times. Nonetheless, sometimes God wants us to adapt where we are until we can get to where we are going because everything is about timing! Of course HIS timing and surely not our own!

I asked him if he spoke up! LOL He said well mom, the teacher would have thought that I was trying to be disrespectful and a Mr. Know It All! I advised him that he was more than likely correct – especially if he would have addressed him in front of the rest of the classroom…. HOWEVER – I reminded him that he can always address anyone about anything…… but it is ALL ABOUT PRESENTATION and how it is being addresssed.

He smiled and said that he still wanted to change his classroom and I reminded him that sometimes God will leave us in situations because he sees something further down the line or sees that we have not mastered where we are. That may not be the case in all situations but if it is meant for him to be moved or other transitions need to occur that he is to pray about what he feels and things that he needs and wants out of a Sunday School lesson and we shall go from there…

He laughed….I laughed….. we hugged and ran in the rain to the car! I love 10 year old my kid!

