A “tiny” Little RANT

No longer am I making myself accessible to EVERYONE at any given moment. I will HANDLE people only as God leads…. God has blessed me to network……rub elbows…..break bread…minister with… humbly minister to a few big name folk and BALANCE has became “my new thing” over the last few months.

Balance sounds cool but that is all it is until you indeed actually practice it!! LOL  I promise you that everybody in the church does not have access to T.D. Jakes, Juanita Bynum, Paula White, Joyce Meyers or anyone else at that level.

I DO NOT HAVE TO HAVE a national platform to maintain my personal space – I do a lot and I certainly give a lot of myself TO PEOPLE all hours of the day and night and when it comes to MINISTRY – I realize that ministry does not wear you down and kill you but it is the people’s issues and problems that ” we choose to take on”……

National leaders take breaks and certainly have a line that they do not allow everyone to cross and it is just plumb craaaaaaaazzzzzzzzyyyyy to me that people want to STALK you and make them your friend when they find out who you know.

Trust me people like Joel Osteen, preach, teach and impart and if the people don’t get delivered after all of that then that’s between them and God. What I have seen and discovered is that the local church will kill you or TRY TO RUN YOU RAGGED! I have seen too many preachers die at an early age. I refuse to be weighed down by a repeated cycle of telling people the same thing on the phone that I have said in services or what God has given me to tell them but they refuse to obey God.

Leaders have to prepare for where God is taking you. I’m in a different place, God has shifted some things in my life. My suggestion is for people to really seek God and pray for every appointment…connection…networking opportunity etc. because EVERYTHING is not God telling you GO or DO or SAY!!! So instead of blaming others, I will blame myself – and making better / wiser / healthier choices is my goal!

I am “so new and grateful to be made WHOLE again”……I love the people of God, REGARDLESS in they are in the church or out the church…….. but you “‘ain’t” killing me!!!

okay i’m done!!!!!!!!!!!

