Always A Sacrifice –

Another COLD night out with my little man with his baseball games… I have been fighting the cold weather via my son’s activities since he was 5 years old and I thought that since he is NOW 10 that things would be a piece a cake or at least a skinny little piece of pie! Nope – cold is cold and frigid weather is still and will always be frigid weather!!!.. LOL

Whew and I thought that going to Boy Scouts 2 times a week staying out for 3 hour evenings was torture – but GEESH – all of these amazing activities that I seem to have to place him in by desire and  due to the lack of Christian Male GENUINE role models that has the DNA of consistency – I almost HAVE TO DO IT and keep him busy as a bee as well as busy as a beaver….that keeps chucking away at activities!

I was tired….frustrate with personal things but through it all… at least during “his moment” I could not allow him to see me sweat….. but I tell you raising kids alone is hard but Mothers raising sons….whew Jesus – very semi difficult because to me the whole process is a tad bit sensitive! Daughters and Fathers / Sons and Fathers were matches made in Heaven evidently and it shows up in relationships. It does not matter how amazing mothers are – fathers are always missed in a child’s life when they are absent…. It is how God made it – It is how God intended it …so shall it be so!

At least his team won tonight in the 45 degree weather right? At least we get to come home by 9 pm right? At least we live close to the baseball field right? At least his homework is already complete right? At least I get off work early all week right? At least I did my running around and can come straight home for the next few days right?

With even all of those positives that I stated….it still does not make MY LIFE less busy –

