Parenting

Raising Daughters

Uggghhhh!!! Can you feel the ugggggghhhhh in my voice and in my heart, I mean seriously!

The whole point of punishment and discipline is helping to keep our children safe and teaching them to be good human beings. But what if they keep pushing back? Is there a time when you have to just let them face the sometimes-ugly results of their actions?  Uggghhh! This can be difficult for a parent, who wants the best for their child, to accept.

My super silly 10 year old son gives me NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO PROBLEMS whatsoever! Lord, help because they are like night and day.. I really wish that she had even HALF of his tendencies!

I mean my daughter who is 19 speaks the language of wanting to CHANGE but does not whole heartedly put forth the actions via the language of wanting to CHANGE! So what is a Christian Single Parent to do…….. Pray…Pray…Pray….. but in the meantime – between time and NOW –

I want to CHOKE as well as HUG my daughter daily…. I shared with her that we have a Culture Clash issue – the way that I live and condition my house is not ANYTHING of what she has been exposed to and used to since she has not been living with me and it can make a person COO – COO for COCOA PUFFS!

She has such a huge heart but my GOD!!!!!!!!!! So rugged and rough around the edges – I mean heck –  who would NOT want change if they have been living in a crazy state of being?

A family is not a democracy. I have REFUSED and will not be swayed by the “it’s a free world” and “I can do what I want” argument. God placed me to be her dictator, and for good reason. Democratic families crumble………..we are not on the same level – I just wish that she would really get that MUCH NEEDED epiphany – sooner than later….

uggghhhh…….. whew…I needed to vent and now I am 75% better……..

