Poor Jared-

Well I did try!!! I FORGOT to pick up his best friend to go to the movies and to eat with us because I GOT ANOTHER BUSINESS CALL…. I feel like that I lost the mother of the year award from my own son!!! UGGGHHHHH

I figured if I kept cracking jokes that it would get him to cheer up – he is sooooo sooo not happy right now! He rather stare VERY HARD at the television in our eatery than talk to his poor mom!

I offered this boy a MAKE UP play date with his best friend and he never even FLINCHED an eye brow….let alone an eyeballl!!! I even asked him to take photos with me to try and get him to at least CRACK a smile….. NOPE #tryagainmom

I just asked him why cant I get a break and he said… MOM YOU ARE ALWAYS BUSY! I too advised him that I AM ALWAYS available for him and we are together at least 85% of the time – My son even loves politics now – ( really since he was about 6 ) because I take him to ALL OF THE CAMPAIGNS that I work on. So he could see what I do…… what I LOVE and to get him involved in understanding WHY POLITICS IS, HOW IT WORKS AND WHY IT IS IMPORTANT. He is 10 years old and by the age of 7, he already picked his political party!! The ex president that I am obsessed with – he reminds me daily that he lives in another state and he is also no longer the president! LOL ( WHO CARES! )

I did NOT want to disregard what he said just in case he REALLY felt that I was too busy and not spending enoug QUALITY time with him and he said he just said that because he was mad and all the cell phones kept ringing – he had a VERY VALID POINT via the cell phones….so I cut them all off.

My son then said – Mom that show that you like called Scandal because its about Politics – I said yeah ( all smiling ) He said, you are that lady Olivia Poe she is always busy and her friends are the people she works with! I said OUCH!!! I said well my friends are in the church and political arena and what is wrong with that? He said nothing but that lady is too busy to get married!!!! I SAID OUCH AGAIN!!! LOL I told him that “getting married” SURELY IS THE EASY PART – but being with the RIGHT MATE is something that surely takes time. I KINDLY reminded him and said to him in a serious but sweet voice……………..

That my future husband has to be A PERFECT FIT FOR ME AND YOU BUDDY! and there is alot into being Godly connected! He laughed and said..Oh yeah, you are right mommy because I wouldnt want you to get killed or anything! I said huh??? He said I remember watching that Drew Peterson story and we can just wait until God sends us the right person, so I dont mind us both being busy all the time!!

I SUPER DUPER SCREAMED………………. OUT LAUGHING AND SAID THANK YOU SON!!! LOL – He is a trip!!

I had a HAPPY LITTLE YOUNG MAN sitting beside me and we are BOTH now two happy campers!! He’s my Inspiration….

I have a little treat for my baby when we are done hanging out…. Im gonna go hang out with my mom and sister and he can have fun with another friend of his that lives closer to the house – he will be happy…. What parents do for their kids happiness! LOL

1 Comment

Comments are closed.