Weekend Foolishness

Okay… you see my son’s face sooooo……that tells you that he either thinks that I am REALLY amazing or that his mood is great for maybe getting what he wanted… Both ANSWERS could actually work on today….  By the way and this is sooo random – with it being Saturday and all  -Why do MY SATURDAYS feel like work days? Why do MY SUNDAYS feel like work days? That is not how weekends are supposed to be correct?

Saturday is supposed to be a free fun filled day to lay around….sleep in… shope…eat…have fun…chat with friends…go to dinner.. etc..etc..

Sunday is supposed to be a peaceful, short day after attending church, breaking bread with friends or family and come home EARLY…

One day when EITHER of those things happen to transpire for me on EITHER a Saturday or a Sunday – then  I will be a changed woman! (for the better of course ) I guess until then…. my body will suffer from sleep deprivation and yearn tremendously for relaxation more than once a month!

Now by the end of our conversation AFTER he had discovered that he would NOT be getting his way as usual – he pays me back by NOT smiling for the photo –

