Kitchen Table

I know that I keep EMPHASIZING on how awesome that I think my 10 1/2 year old kid is ….but he is! ( well at least 85% of the time ) Look at the little love note that he wrote my mother above…. I was VERY TOUCHED and he laughed at me when tears came to my eyes! I told him when he gets older and he has kids ( according to him, he wants 4 kids / 3 boys and 1 girl LOL ) and his kids show massive compassion to me – he will indeed appreciate all of the amazing gestures as well…

I feel that ” The Kitchen Table” is the place where a great deal of  information can be exchanged and it is funny how when people break bread they become very relaxed! My son talked about November being “a good month” and of course I asked him why and his answer was the same as mine! November represents giving thanks and his aunt, grandma and great grandma‘s birthday is all in one month so that could only mean good things!

Then he stated that he liked Christmas and Valentines Day… Christmas was of course a no brainer – but he did say that he was glad that Jesus shared his birthday with the world! ( my eyes filled with water ) LOL

So of course, immediately – im like yeah..yeah..Jesus loves us all okay now what do you know about Valentines Day! LOL ……. he quickly stated with a BIG MASSIVE grin – Mom its about love! What???????????????????? I fell off of my chair (in my mind at least) I do not get panic attacks but I felt as if one was coming on! He said Valentines Day is for love mom and I love you and my family. I didnt buy it ( although I should have – SHAME ON ME ) I asked him if he liked a girl and he got disgusted immediately and said yuck mom.

 

So that made me happy and I advised him that he could play his video games for A WHILE now….. After that 10 minute LONG conversation – I needed some air!

2 Comments

Comments are closed.