He Likes Me….He Likes Me Not..

We know that love is something that seems to come a bit easy to friends and family right… but when individuals actually LIKE YOU and want to….desire to….cant wait to….and look forward spending time with you is a blessing…..  I have few friends and it seems like ONE MILLION ASSOCIATES but the people who matter the most to me, I enjoy the fact that THEY INDEED LIKE ME TOO!!!

My 10 1/2 year old is a MAJOR…MAJOR heart warmer for  me!! He is just a gift from God that I CHERISH every day. We have our days that we fuss and pout towards one another but the AWESOME thing about him is that HE FORGIVES QUICKLY and I sooooooo adore that about my little Bambino! He teaches me DALY on how to become a better parent….person…Christian..mother….sister…friend…woman in ministry etc.etc..etc.etc.. I tell him that he is way WISER than his years.. He sees it and knows that God too, has His hands upon him –

My kid likes me- my friends like me – my family ( some of them – LOL ) like me and when someone LIKES YOU – that displays that they enjoy your very presence….which is better than LOVING ME BECAUSE THE BIBLE TELLS THEM TO!  LOL

fb0b16f62f2911e29b3722000a1fa50e_7

My 19 year old son called me to talk on his way back from class….he is away at college and I am so proud of him…. but as we know as PARENTS that some days our kids LOVE us then they cant stand us ….however – knowing that you are liked and respected does something to your inner being. Regardless if it the respect comes from strangers, co workers, friends but all in all – when the people you admire and hold dear to your heart shows you a big ball of JOYFUL  emotions it feels good…..

Glad that God loves me….likes me….adores me….appreciates me..UNDERSTANDS me…..respects me… and my list from Him goes on!

3 Comments

  1. You cannot fake sincerity, love and acceptance are priceless. Another great post, made me think about who I love and need to let know. Gonna go find someone to bless today. LOL, they may not like it, but they are gonna get it anyway.

  2. Spot on sis,
    Many people claim to love but don’t really like individuals.
    I can understand if an individual doesn’t like another persons, evil or sinful actions.
    However, I will never understand people (usually those with low self esteem) who dislike others due to jealousies and envies…especially those who are supposed to know better…i.e. Christian folk.

Comments are closed.