Morning Meditation….

image

I am the rose of Sharon, and the lily of the valleys. As the lily among thorns,so is my love among the daughters.As the apple tree among the trees of the wood, so is my beloved among the sons.

I sat down under his shadow with great delight, and his fruit was sweet to my taste.As the heart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after thee, O God. My soul thirsteth for God, for the living God when shall I come and appear before God?

O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is. To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.
image

Because thy lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise thee. Thus will I bless thee while I live: I will lift up my hands in thy name

