Nightly Random of Good Babble…..

image

Being of service is one of the greatest paths to happiness, but remember that  your greatest service to others is the person that you are, rather than the  tasks you accomplish. Your greatest gift to others is to give them happiness,  and by far the most powerful way to do that is to be an example of happiness and  to radiate that happiness to others.

There is so much about my fate that I cannot control, but other things do fall under the jurisdiction. I can decide how I spend my time, whom I interact with, whom I share my body and life and money and energy with. I can select what I can read and eat and study. I can choose how I’m going to regard unfortunate circumstances in my life-whether I will see them as curses or opportunities. I can choose my words and the tone of voice in which I speak to others. And most of all, I can choose my thoughts.
The ability to bless other people and other things is an extremely powerful prayer tool  and every Christian should try and do it on some kind of a regular basis, as you  never know how far God will actually work with you in this realm.
image

Gratitude, like faith, is a muscle. The more you use it, the stronger it grows, and the more power you have to use it on your behalf. If you do not practice gratefulness, its benefaction will go unnoticed, and your capacity to draw on its gifts will be diminished. To be grateful is to find blessings in everything, This is the most powerful attitude to adopt, for there are blessings in everything.

