5 Seems To Be A Good Number For This –

image

Being a mentor sometimes do not allow you to have the space nor the breaks that you may SOMETIMES WANT TO GET / HAVE!

However, I have found some easy suggestions to share that always allows people to re-focus on themselves and God as well.

A mentor is a caring, adult friend who devotes time to an individual who desires growth in any given particular area (s). Although mentors can fill any number of different roles, all mentors have the same goal in common: to help people achieve their potential and discover their strengths.
image

image

1. Today will be my day!

2. I am the best me there is!

3. I know that I can do it!

4. Believing in myself is a skill that I must master!

5. God will always be with  me!

The calls will slowly but surely slow down after steps 1-5 are done from your mentee (s)….. ( thank goodness! ) LOL
image

Lastly,

Mentors, Teachers, Case Managers should understand they are not meant to replace a mother, father, pastor, best friend or guardian etc. A mentor is not a disciplinarian or decision maker for a child nor an adult. Instead, a mentor echoes the positive values and cultural heritage parents and guardians are teaching. A mentor is part of a team of caring adults.

A mentor’s main purpose is to help an individual define THEIR OWN personal goals and find ways to achieve them. Since the expectations of each MENTEE vary, the mentor’s job is to encourage the development of a flexible relationship that responds to the mentor’s and the young person’s needs.

Nonetheless, it can indeed be very rewarding……SET BOUNDARIES – BUT ALWAYS SHOW LOVE!

