I Remember When…

I bury my money in the back yard, the BUCKWILD way.

I remember when I was little and me and my brother used to hide money in yards when we were little… those were the days and LIFE seemed so much easier….  Waking up every Saturday morning and trying to find all of the places that we hid our jars filled with money made it so fun!! We also found out that some of the jars that we end up finding were placed there by our dad!!

So you can imagine – how exciting these weekends were! LOL

Now looking at the record player brings back MASSIVE memories as well, especially when my daddy bought my very first album!

The Postal Service release a long-awaited new song to help us through the dead of winter. Stream it on Buzzworthy now!

It was Michael Jackson’s THRILLER album and I was the happiest little girl in the world….. whew lawwd I was so loving my dad for that!! I am assuming that is why my bond seemed so strong toward his music and his life…. my daddy felt listening to Michael Jackson was safe and he did not seem to mind that I even had a crush on a boy that was at least 15 yeas older than me! RIGHT!!

michael_jackson-thriller-cover

He also bought me my very first poster of him as well….. My father used to catch me kissing the poster on my wall and I had tons of lipstick marks all over Michael Jackson’s lips! ( NOT TO MENTION, that I kissed him in the same spot on the poster soooo much that his lips started to rip through the paper! )….

michael-jackson-yellow-sweater-vest

LOL He bought me a brand new poster and told me not to do it again…. I did not listen because instead of kissing the poster with LIPSTICK….I started sneaking in my oldest sister’s make up bag and using her lip gloss and my dad’s chap stick…. LOL …. I was soo funny and thought Michael Jackson was the BEST THING since jelly shoe sandals….. LOL

Ugghhh…. oh how I miss my father who passed away……it will be 5 LONELY years February 18, 2013!!! With my birthday being TOMORROW – February 12, 2013 for me to even be writing a blog with any type of laughter is A MIRACLE….. I have not really full fledge celebrated my birthday in almost 3 years… Last year, my dark cloud started to lift and now it is COMPLETELY GONE!!!  >>>>Whew – my daddy would be even more proud of me!

2 Comments

Comments are closed.