Missing A Piece of MY Past…….

image

Its so amazing how in life we have to just adjust to any and everything! I was at a funeral / (HOME-GOING) That is what the black church calls funerals for Saints who have followed, lived for God and have been called on to be with The Lord.

image
image

It was soooooooooooo amazingly blessed and emotional. Just seeing all of the old church members and knowing that we were ALL very happy to see one another and be connected agin was just so touching. My mom was soooooooooooo overjoyed!!!!
image

It was literally a 30 year church reunion with rejoicing, singing, praising, crying, hugging, clapping, singing, worshipping, preaching and laughing!

image

It made me realize how much I really have missed the old tine church…..my old church…..the fellowship of my old church….

image

the accountability of my old church…the teachings of my old church…..the genuine LOVE of my old church….

image

the prayer meetings at my old church…..the long sunday nights at my old church……the stern discipline at my old church….the Pastor of my old church…the Pastor’s Wife of my old church…..the anointing of my old church..

image

My son was so amazed on how much love was being displayed from everyone and he said he wished that we could go to my old Pastor’s church! I advised him that even though he died and we are at his Home – Going the members like myself and others are mostly all still alive.

image

A great deal of us are spread out at different ministries but I pray that we can RE -UNITE ONCE A YEAR!!!!!!

Pastor Tim… You are missed, loved and appreciated…Thank you for your obedience to God and instructing God’s people to live a saved filled life. I love you and will see you again.

Christian Temple will always be apart of ME and it has truly molded me into the young lady that I am now… You instructed my mother who in turn taught me so we Both say Thank You!

