My Son and His Glad Heart!

image

My son and this man has always shared a special bond….. It is so imperative that men REGARDLESS of what age, have male role models, male mentors, male inspired people in their lives……

Being able to share priceless moments is a blessing and my son appreciates all the male mentors in his life. Besides another male mentor that is in his life, no one can bring a smile to his face like this man.

We actually even talked about no matter what community event or church function we are at and he sees him, he becomes ax excited young man. I told him that I know he indeed loves his father, but he does NOT SMILE, GIGGLE, CHUCKLE, GET EXCITED the same way when he is with his father v.s. this man.

My son met him about 5 -6 years ago and he loved him from day one and my son said to me today that he can tell that he has a good relationship with God. I said yes baby, he is special and has a great deal of characteristics that people just don’t see nor experience anymore from men in ministry.

He said he wish that his father had the same type of Jesus on him!!!! I tried MY BEST to keep my facial expressions together but inside I did know AND UNDERSTAND what my son was speaking about. It is not always about how much time a person spends with my son rather than the impact of what is done for him in the time is spent with him.

Of course I never have or ever will speak harshly about his father to him but kids ARE VERY HONEST about their feelings!! What they see as well as what they feel!!! My son is an Old Soul anyway…

image

Anyway, this Pastor / Bishop is a very nice……kind ….caring man of God who engages my son’s mind, soul and spirit and I am grateful that their connection was tactfully started years ago and is still very magnetic to my son from the moment he sees him.

This Bishop surely loves people and has a heart for REAL MINISTRY and he carries the scent of compassion that it’s soooooooooooo contagious!!!

