Parenting

The Name of The Game is Called – Balance!

image

In spite of us being at a funeral all morning and afternoon…..
Life still went on and I was totally tapped out.

Emotionally and Physically, I just didn’t want to do anything after the very emotional roller coaster that I was on and soooooooooooo didn’t even want to end. Nope I really didnt because I felt like the old me when I was around my old church family-friendly sainta!!!

image

image

Nonetheless, there was only time for one persob to change their clothes…..and it was my son because he had a basketball game.

image

image

image

Did it matter that I didnt feel like going? Nope… Did it matter that I was emotionally exhausted? Nope…. Did it matter that I have BALANCE and allow my son to go to his basketball game and he have my full attention AND support?

image

Absolutely!!! I know enough parents in MINISTRY / CHURCH sometimes do NOT understand balance and place the ministry over Family things which is soooooooooooo wrong and out of order!!!

