Bishop Timothy Williams – How I Remember Him

1

 I woke up today STILL thinking of this past weekend and the Funeral / Home – Going Service Celebration of my FIRST male example in ministry. Pastor Tim was a pastor that loves – not because God is in his heart but because he is in the heart of God.

His thoughts, actions and messages to the congregation always come from the heart of God. He was a great man that really is driven by his passion for God and his vision for God’s vision. Pastor Tim worked tirelessly in ministry and I have never seen him give any less prayer, time and energy to someone else’s vision than he did to his own. Even though he was a pastor, he was an extraordinary servant and an even more exemplary as a worshipper. He consistently encouraged us to become worshippers of God more than anything, regardless of our age.

 He was concerned about the whole person and his lifestyle is one that can be mimicked in the church, at home or at work. He was a proud husband and father and goes to great lengths to protect his family sometimes praying over them all night long. Always instructing them in how to hear God; draw near to God; honor God; give God all!

1

He was especially special to me on a personal note because he trained my mother to a place in God where I was actually able to see who God really was and what He can do.  She was MY EXAMPLE because he became HER EXAMPLE.

Everyone who walked into the doors of Christian Temple was actually able  to start fresh in the kingdom. It was life changing for me. And that’s what Pastor Tim did for many of us–change lives!

Pastor Tim was a father figure to many and I will deeply miss him….

