Tried Something Different –

I wanted to start going to see movies that I normally WOULD NOT be interested in going to….. BUT yesterday I went to see G.I. Joe and today I went to see Temptation. I love The Rock ( Duane Johnson ) and even as a child, I loved G.I. Joe but I am not a fan sometimes of how they are over sensationalized my childhood cartoons and making them into movies…. I did not like the last G.I. film but this one made MORE SENSE and felt more real ( besides the PRESIDENT being able to change into someone else – it reminded me of the girl who played in The Wolverine movie. ( charlize Theron – played that blue character! LOL )

 

Okay next…..Wow…..is all that I can say… first let me deal with the Tyler Perry flick called Temptation….

PLEASE let the record show, I feel that  I am not a HUGE Tyler Perry fan and I feel it is because MADEA was played and forced down my throat by way of film and media it made me SICK OF HIM…. Of course, he could care less what I felt but at this point for me to support him….he must CONTINUE to do films like Good Deeds ( amazing ) A Family That Preys ( he should have made a movie like this after the 2nd Madea film ) Why Did I Get Married 1 and 2 ( real life and didn’t feel staged ) and then this movie Temptation …..

I do not watch all black casts movies because MOST ……or at least the ones that I have given a chance BEFORE Tyler Perry started producing movies ALL ended up with the black man getting shot, being disrespectful to women, a thug, a thief, a drug dealer or had AT LEAST 12 baby mammas! The women always slept with AT LEAST 12 different men, held drugs for boyfriends, were the mistress, lacked education, spoke so slang it hurt my ears..etc..etc..etc..

image

So to be HONEST…….. with Tyler Perry having the God – given ability to make movies with all black casts with the film being POSITIVE, FAITH FILLED AND A MESSAGE all included??!!!$%$%$%$ WOW… KUDDOS to him for real or any producer who can do that, regardless if they are black or white.

So umm.. yeah that is why I do not support all black films… I am a black women with 4 degrees, a single parent with a kid who has been on high honor roll ever since his feet touched the school grounds, he plays two instruments, plays tennis, basketball, baseball and soccer, loves to read and speaks with intelligence!

I do not see an example of MYSELF or MY SON in any of these films so why should I support them in ANY WAY? Dont worry because I am not…. but for this movie called Temptation – it was worth the 2 hours.

2 Comments

Comments are closed.