My LIFE…… in a nutshell

image

When women become MOTHERS…..sometimes it seems as if “our lives” stop as well…… Although being a good and productive mother is very important… However, losing ourselves in “any role” is not good if it leaves US drowning..

Welp, it is time to change the S into a DIFFERENT letter of our choice! LOL

394483_451032801649775_1579473802_n

My youngest will be 11 years old in a few weeks and GOD KNOW and everyone else knows that I love my son dearly….. However, over the last month..I have advised him AFTER my own self.. ( lol ) that things would be a little different in our lives…. He smiled and laughed but honey ..he has NO IDEA…..
image

Over the last three summers I have been sending him away to different camps and I have spaced them out for the sake of us BOTH missing one another..LOL However, last summer…I indeed “prepped my baby” to be gone 3 times… and he stated that he did not mind going away but it was different not seeing me so often…. Then he stated, he just does not want to be gone for a WHOLE MONTH at a time – which I understand and I would not do that either…
image

I would miss him too much myself!! But baby… this summer.. >BYE! He leaves for the FIRST camp in 2 days and comes back Sunday early afternoon..

Then GONE twice in June for two weeks then GONE once in July for one week and then GONE once in August for a week. Do you hear me singing? So having a week off every month so I can just BREATH and he can go play, have fun in the surroundings of good Christian Camps… He indeed is a good boy but, I need air!
image

Give me a minute…. I am working on another week trip right before the school year starts! LOL

Having your own time is crucial…….to maintain your happiness / sanity!

