Summer and ME –

kids_and_school_bus

Well it is that time again and school is coming to a close! I am so GLAD to finally enjoy the summer time FOR ME……… I tell you…the last 8 years of my life has indeed been “interesting” to say the least!

Nonetheless, with my almost 11-year-old son – whew let me tell you…….with him being a boy and with all the up and down moods that he has experienced over the last 6 months – we BOTH need a mini vacation from one another….
image

To ME… now the summer time does NOT represent all the fun things that I will do with my son during the 3 MONTHS that he is out of school! Two years ago, I started my process called ME and I did not put it into action until last year.

The process has been a tad been rough because as a single mom you do soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much for your kids that NORMALLY you always forget about yourself and what you need…dont need.. etc. Well before my son enters into High School, I wanted to start thinking of MYSELF and the things that I desired to start doing.

You hear the slogan saying Happy WIFE…Happy LIFE…Well let me take it a step further and deeper…. I say Happy Mother equals a Happy Child – because parenting is some SERIOUS BUSINESS…if you are in it for the long haul! LOL
image

As parents….mothers in particular…then ESPECIALLY single parents – it is indeed imperative that we not only FIND time but we MAKE time and TAKE time for ourselves and as my son is counting down the days that he will get out of school and until his birthday………
image

I am counting down the days that he will be away at camp!!!  so I can re- vamp – re -discover …re -build and re -grow the new and improved ME……

Mind…Body…Soul..Spirit… Just having a PIECE of freedom is priceless!

2 Comments

Comments are closed.