Friends

image

Spending time with people that you know that genuinely care for you – allows you to remain free in sharing of yourself.

From the moment I met my friend about 20 years ago, I knew she would become A lifelong friend; We have only had one misunderstanding in our life and now I am sure that she understands my point of view of it all NOW….

Nonetheless,

To my friend Nikki, what I would always say to you is that I feel that you are  special person that God created to bless me……

The way that you have always listened Revealed that you cared And conveyed that you would Always be there…… From that moment I knew, How blessed I was, To have a friend like you……..

Friendship is a place Where we feel at home From the very start Where kindness comes in smiles and comfort soothes the heart …. Also a Friendship is a place Where old and dear friends grow And friends like you are treasured For the thoughtfulness you show has been much appreciated over these years!!!
image

All in all, people need to realize that……Just because you’re grown up, doesn’t mean you don’t need someone to confide in.  In fact, logic dictates that the opposite is true. Life becomes more complex and  difficult as we get older. The people that we confide in as adults are very  valuable. We usually choose our friends based on common interests that we share.  We may have different friends for the variety of activities that we engage in.  The important thing is that there is sense of mutual respect, and caring for  each other.

We are social beings and friendship is an incredibly important part of our  lives………

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Appreciated :) | bluemoonhappens

Comments are closed.