Parenting

Memories –

I was thinking of when I was being honored at a Banquet and when I realized that my son was getting an award as well –  You know I was mushy and teary eyed!! About 5 years ago – I started doing street ministry but to the Homeless population  called The Coleman Cares Winter Project and I went out from October until April giving out clothes, coats, socks, hot beverages and food.
image

This was done by MY OWN money as well as my son’s little piggy bank ( by his choice – which touched my heart as well ) Nonetheless, my son was also honored since he was in the trenches with me! This photo was taken when my NOW 11 year old son was about 6 years old.

The Lord’s work has its own kind of reward that does not always come / show up in the FORM of currency……God is good.

