My Sister – Friend……


image

I have to say I have one of the best sisters in the world. We are best buddies, we have built a friendship that has been intended to last forever. Have we always got along? Absolutely not!!!! We fought, slapped, griped, connived, deceived and a bunch of other unmentionables. Why are we best friends? Distance, Pain and Love – that’s why! I was a spoiled BRAT as a child – shame on ME.

But there is no reason why sisters should not be close…..I mean well, why not? Although, GOD KNOWS that we are very different from one another, but yet share the same blood, that is one good reason to love each other. Even though I feel that I was a “mean girl” to her when I was 12 years old and wanted to cause her pain….. love soon resolved the matter and we tearfully made it right and moved on. A moment of forgiveness is more powerful than years of resentment, refrain, abandonment, discord, degrading and avoiding.

sisterspic

There is a certain amount of love and commitment when you are of kindred blood, but if that isn’t enough then we have to selflessly invest into the relationship and be a die-hard mediator that pursues unity. Oh, I almost forgot to say that I love her and feels that she indeed is pretty awesome! LOL

