Road Trip –

image

Most people think of the phrase ROAD TRIP with their best buddies and they are going to have a ball…..which there is NOTHING wrong with that.. but when I think of road trip – I think of MY SON and driving to see him up at college… I had such a nice time with him this weekend and just being THERE with him –
image

I don’t know who gets happier me, his little brother or him! Nonetheless, I am elated that he knows that his mommy loves him and knows that I am here for him – This boy is my other baby he just happens to be 20 years old! Sitting around his apartment as well as running errands for me MAKES ME FEEL GOOD as his mother –
image

My oldest sister is just as AMAZING and my son was telling his girlfriend that he considers her as his second mother…she teared up on the sly of course…. FAMILY is just amazing ya know and I am surely grateful that God is moving His hand our way.
image

image

God heals and restores and that indeed is what God has done for my family – I am so grateful that I just think about the goodness of God and how far me and my babies have come and I just drop a few tears… I am just enjoying MY SON with all of his growth and maturity….him being away at college reminds me that he is really getting older and growing up!

image
As I was laying in the bed with MY 20 year old BABY over the weekend in his apartment up at college, I thought to myself that I didn’t want to move! Lol

Honey, I NEVER THOUGHT that I would be HAPPY to dive 3 and 1/2 hours monthly…LOL ( pray for us all please )

