Parenting

Learning To Bend –

image

Okay, for a LONG time……I mean a VERY LONG TIME – I have had issues with tattoos….I didnt like them, well I STILL DONT care for them at all especially if they are on MY KIDS…..However, The Lord has helped me GET OVER this little hump that I HAVE MADE a big hump in reference to my son – his arms used to haunt me!!! No seriously!!
image

Are you trying to figure out how long it took? Please don’t because YES it was very long…but here is the good thing about it – after all of these LONG YEARS – God gave me Revelation about them in regards to my 20-year-old son…. (my baby)

God told me to LET IT GO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I shared this EPIPHANY 2 weeks ago with my son while we was out to dinner…..I advised him that The Lord told me that I need to FOCUS on other REAL LIFE STUFF in regards to my son and He will handle the rest…… my son LAUGHED …smiled then gave me a high-five and said – “MOMMY, I AGREE WITH THE LORD”…….. I even had to giggle myself.. because honey – it works and I am glad that I have listened to The LORD.
image

I made some serious progress folks but listen – I was FURIOUS with God…because “at first” …………I was like HUH? Even look at how my mommy was looking at my son’s arms!! LOL
image

Nonetheless, I am glad that I am LEARNING to pick MY BATTLES and stop stressing myself  out with the silly things…… well NOT silly things – but the things that should not necessarily take precedence in this season!
image

Moral of the story – learn to get over the “small stuff”…………I finally did –

