50 Years Old TODAY!

1

Welp, TODAY marks 50 years since Martin Luther King Jr.’s life changing speech on Washington and I wish that I COULD INDEED BE THERE! This weekend was the pre – celebration and boy did I cry and was incredibly blessed with all the wonderful festivities in Washington, D.C. I am grateful that my father introduced political history to me as young as 8 years old – it has changed my life.

Still, the country remains deeply divided over how much progress there has been toward racial equality in the half-century since the march. According to a recent Pew Research Center poll, fewer than half of Americans believe “substantial” progress has been made toward King’s dream over the last 50 years. Among blacks, fewer than one-in-three say the same.

Please click the link below for a few amazing facts……

http://news.yahoo.com/video/whoknew-mlk-facts-things-didnt-060000750.html…..

