Inspiration

Gym Blues –

image

Ugghhhh – lately I have been stressed via the gym because I had stopped going with CONSISTENCY and it threw me way off! Sometimes you just need to change up the routine and take a break from the gym environment…….. Well it does not help that I was STRESS EATING for about 2 very long weeks as welll  – horrible I know- where is MY DEDICATION? LOL
image

– you don’t need to work out for a long time to be effective. I sometimes do things MY WAY and I am at the gym for an hour getting everything done that I FEEL is needed However, I follow this routine developed by my personal trainer and it has me spending 20-30 mins/day working out.
image

Cardio
3-4 days a week of cardio exercise specifically interval training. For example: Warm up for 5 mins, 1 min of high intensity, 1 min and 30 secs of lower intensity, 1 min of high intensity, 1 mins 30 secs of lower intensity. I do this five times. One of my favorite exercises is running up and down high school bleachers. Also embrace the local hills, the steeper the better because they really get your heart rate up. You should be working to the point where you are breathing fast.
image

Strength Training
2-3 times a week I do strength training. If no weights then focus on squats, lunges, push ups. If you have weights add them in as you go when you’re ready…. Now I can say all of this NOW – because I went to the gym this evening – LOL
image

Honey, ask me by Saturday morning – I may be CRYING OR FUSSING…………

2 thoughts on “Gym Blues –”

  1. Well I’m glad I’m not the only one struggling to make it to the gym! LOL I loved reading this and enjoying your great sense of humor. Once we get back into the swing of things, we just might live, it’s those first few weeks and consistency, for me at least! Good luck, I’ll be thinking of you when I talk to make excuses for not going to the gym. 😀

Comments are closed.