Breast Cancer AND Socks –

image

First of all, do I look like I wanted to be out this late??? Okay – breast cancer awareness is an amazing movement and with all of the hundreds of millions of dollars that this organization has raised – THEY BETTER be on the verge of a cure!!!!!
image

Nonetheless, middle schools and high schools all across the country participates in some form or another to show their support during the month of October – Well my son is REALLY finally getting into the groove of supporting breast cancer awareness because he understands MORE NOW of what the disease is and what it does to people’s lives AND he knows that his grandfather also died from cancer –
image

Welp, honey –  I need ANYBODY / SOMEBODY / a cat – a dog – a mouse – an elephant etc to scream to the hills to MY KID – that I am an awesome mother! LOL – He knows it – he tells me at least 3 times a week how much he appreciates me…..

( ummm – This is the part where MOMS will sy…. Well appreciate me by keeping your room clean! ) LOL – So serious though….
image

Lately although he semi – deserves “some of the things” that I get for him but he feels that he no longer really has to “work for them” anymore – YES – I am apart of the blame …maybe because I super duper spoiled him – “but still” right?
image

Well – its late and I got up to RUN TO THE MALL so this little boy can have PINK SOCKS to wear and support Breast Cancer Awareness with the rest of the school tomorrow!

Yes, the boy is wearing a pink shirt too! – Trying to find pink sneaker laces – but that is a bit too much….. Thanks Susan B. Komen for the late night run! – : )
image

Signed,

A Supportive Super Mom

3 Comments

Comments are closed.