My Son’s PERSONAL Observation –

image

Okay – my son knows about politics and the things that occur in the world via CNN, the regular news stations and the things that I discuss with him – It is going on 9 pm and I am fussing at him in regards to getting himself together for school and he is ironing his clothes while chatting with me all at the same time……

Then from out of no where – he says mom remember every time there is a new POPE for the Catholic Church it is all over the news for days and it takes over the programs on television. I said yes, he said isn’t the POPE in another country and again, I answered yes.

Yall ready for this 11 year old’s child DISCOVERY!!  >>>> His next statement / question to me was this…..
image

Well mom, I don’t get that President Nelson Mandela died and he did so much for blacks and whites, was in jail and forgave the people for being mean to him then ran for president right? AGAIN … I said yes baby – He states, why didnt the media cover Nelson Mandela’s funeral on most of all the news channels like they do when they vote for a new POPE or when PEOPLE FROM ENGLAND GET MARRIED!!!!!!!!!!

Okay y’all, that was enough for me right there!! Whew – my son is indeed amazing! I taught him good and God surely is molding his little mind for such a time as this!

God Bless and Good Night!!

3 Comments

Comments are closed.