Parenting

Copycat Maybe?

The Following intertitle.png

There has been a show that I started watching called The Following. I first  like any other show although it was on Season 2 and I felt that I was too behind to catch up, I thought that  may be watching for recreational time would “suffice”. However after the 2nd episode, the Lord indeed showed me that it was for a purpose.

★ Joe ☆  - the-following Wallpaper

The show has a great story line because it is really based upon how a CULT in 2014 could happen – how it obtains its followers, how the leader manipulates existing followers to recruit new followers.

It comes on EST on Mondays at  9pm on FOX – with Kevin Bacon – there are certain parts that I would call my son Jared in to watch with me and as a scene would happen, I would quickly explain to him how it happened and what he should do in an instance like this etc.

★ Ryan Hardy ☆  - the-following Wallpaper

From things happening at restaurants, bus stops and most importantly school settings – Which comes to the point of this blog post –  On a scale from 1 to 10 my son’s current school district is considered an “7.75” and the next town over is a  “8.5 ”  so of course wanting my son to obtain a BETTER education I was pondering on a few things.

However, this morning in a “neighboring” school district that I have been contemplated moving into for the last year has had a tragic morning – I INDEED believe that this HORRIFIC incident that transpired was connected to the TV show, The Following –  I am NOT saying that the high school student was apart of a cult but “spiritually speaking”…….. you have to watch just only one episode of the show in regards to what happened to see what I am saying.

http://news.yahoo.com/least-six-stabbed-pennsylvania-high-school-reports-124150702.html?soc_src=copy

