Uncategorized

Who Would of Thought –

Okay….

For ANYONE who has read some of my post on this blog knows that my oldest kids – and I have had a VERY estranged relationship over the last 11 years –

I would just chalk it up to defiance, rebellion and the input from other family members who does not have the same vantage point of parenthood as I do………. which all boils down also to ….. SPRIITUAL WARFARE –

Anyhow….. Over the last few months….my son has REALLY been desiring to be with his mom… which would be ME – and we have been doing AMAZINGLY well…

– we have had many serious and very overdue talks and who would have thought that he would THIS TIME be alright with me STILL continuously NOT taking any defiance – disrespect and a host of other unpleasant things that he has done in the past –

Nonetheless, like I have always stated…. FORGIVENESS is an ART that was created by Christ Himself!!
image

We have talked EVERYDAY and texted even more….. and are you ready for THIS??….

Yes.. drum roll – a few minutes ago, my baby – my GROWN son – my college boy – he called me and asked me to pray for he and his friend at that VERY moment on speaker phone….

To say the least… I WAS SHOCKED ….but READY….. and I made the prayer LONG enough to get everything out to COVER AS MUCH AS I COULD – in regards to some of the things that I knew about …that ummm…. they should not be doing…

However of course I allowed GOD TO BE GOD and did not add any fleshly MOMMY TONES to the prayer…Mommy tones are the  EXTRA ADDED things that MOMS may try to do and THINK that they are helping BUT really are making a MESS……

Well, I am glad to say that everything went well and I felt so much of God’s love through that phone that I know we ALL will sleep well tonight ……

I am grateful for God’s faithfulness –

